

Ballot Style 21 (BG) Township

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	O John Maxwell Republican Party	
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross Paustian Republican Party	
		Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party 	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(with the control of	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	O Brenna Bird Republican Party		
Adam Gregg Republican Party	O Tom Miller Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 82 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	Bobby Kaufmann Republican Party	For County Attorney	
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	Clyde Gibson Libertarian Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(White-ill Vote, il any)	(White-iii Vote, ii any)	○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Blue Grass Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
For Blue Grass Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Erika Platt	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For Soil and Water Conservation	Matthew McDermott O Yes	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	O No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Alexandra Dermody		Full Text:
Christine Bolte	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Chad Dexter	or, ppears so retained in emec.	of lowa is amended by adding the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
	○ Yes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	be subject to strict cordainy.
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	○ Yes
○ Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7	No No
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the District	
Augustus Gus Newell	7 Court be retained in office?	
○ Tom Monroe	Meghan Corbin	
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	
0	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	No Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER